Class of 2017 Alumni Association Student Board Members
with Dean Les Hall (far left), Debbie Truluck, Alumni Director and Dr. James McCallum, Board Member (far right).
Standing: Tudor Orion, Jayme Looper, Casey Sanner, Taylor Kirton-Davis, Jessica Hoglund, Paige Cisa, Araba Bruce-Mensah, Katie Bolling, Matthew Blackburn, Chase Woollen, Emily Black, Rukey Balogun, Kleve Granger, Megan Parrott, Kelly Shymkiw
Kneeling: Shane Davis, Zach Craig, Sean Christensen, Andy Wells, Erik Eadie, Tyler Willenbrink

Please consider serving on the SOM Alumni Association Board!
(Only two meetings a year)

Now accepting self-nominations.  Contact / 803-216-3303

Alumni Association Board Members List

All alumni and students are invited to attend our Alumni Association Full-Membership Meetings:

  • Dates: Friday, September 15th and Friday, March 9th
  • Time: 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
  • Location: Humphries Board Room, Bldg. 3, 2nd floor, VA Campus

2017 Black Tie/White Coat Gala raised $50,000 for the Alumni Scholarship Fund and The Free Medical Clinic!
Checks were presented to each charity at Senior Banquet on April 26th.

Class of 2017 BTWC Gala Planning Committee
Debbie Truluck, Alumni Director, Dean Les Hall, Sean Christensen, Kelly Shymkiw, Dr. Todd Crump, The Free Medical Clinic Medical Director, Elizabeth Kelly, Kevin Mays, J.D. Spearman, J. D Hammond, Dr. James McCallum, Alumni Association Board Member, Erik Eadie, Paige Cisa and Laura Bagwell

An additional thank you to all other M-I, M-II, M-III and M-IV Volunteers.